My Way of Handling Stress

Since I started my career in a Minneapolis Law Firm, my family and friends understand that I go through a lot of stress every single day. Even all the other professionals that work in a Minneapolis MN Law Firm also deal with the same stress in our jobs. I attended a seminar last week about handling stress and actually gained a lot of beneficial information. I learned that I am highly sensitive to sounds, so I should try techniques that are related to sounds and noises that will help me in dealing with stress. Since I was a kid, I have always loved music. Now that I am an adult, I use music to soothe my mind. I now focus on my auditory sense so I can deal with stress.

Ever since I tried the simple techniques that I learned from the seminar, my stress level slowly declines as I listen to my favorite audio sounds. I bought myself a soundtrack of nature which has nature-crashing waves, the birds singing and the wind rustling the leaves of the trees. It creates a mood in my room. It’s just like I am in a different environment through those sounds. I also love to sing and make music with my guitar so I try to compose my own songs. I also bought chimes that I attached on the corner area of my living room and a small fountain so I can hear water flowing in my house. I really learned a lot of things from the seminar. I believe it helped me a lot.

Leave a Reply

